Keep Learning, Keep Growing — Part II

You just cannot ever know it all. I have been doing makeup for a while. I have read books, I have watched YouTube videos, I have browsed through magazines, and I have scoured photos on Instagram. When I had the opportunity to meet Celebrity Makeup Artist Renny Vasquez, ooohh boy, was I determined to get there early and be seated in front of the class. That was a treat!!! It was amazing learning from this talented person up close! It was an intimate setting and I was able to witness his magic. I was so inspired after that I just needed to book shoots immediately afterwards. I just wanted to get my hands dirty and just practice immediately.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Apart from his talent, it was his spirit that moved me so much. He said everything that I believed in and just needed reinforcement. He was humble and down to earth. He related his story about how he started and his rise to where he is now. I was in awe. I need to meet more people like that in my life.    Renny displayed great work but even better work ethic.

Leave a Reply

