Be an Inspiration to Others

KFD1 copy

I am such a lucky person. I have been meeting awesome people in the last few years. When I say awesome, I mean people who have changed my life. Others might make new friends, probably add a few acquaintances, maybe even build a network or connections. I, on the other hand, have been so blessed because I met and made friends with people who are just an inspiration to me.

Recently, I worked with K. Prior to meeting her, I have heard of her and I was told that she is a great fitness instructor. I attended one of her classes, and ever since then, I have been HOOKED. She takes her job to a whole new level. She is the only one who actually made me look at myself in the mirror when I am punching and kicking. It’s weird, but other than helping me to have better form, it actually helped me with my self esteem. It’s the little things she does. She Β genuinely sees each and every one of the students in her class and makes them push harder and perform better. In fact, she even sent me a message once complimenting me on my form. She was encouraging me to teach a class at the gym, too. Can you see how she just wants everyone around her to excel? Other people would hate on you, but K doesn’t. She wants you to be even better. She has this magic where she gets people around her together and feel like they belong.Β Anyone can say anything inspirational, but with her, she says it and she lives it.

KFD11 copy

When you meet someone, ask questions. You never know what you are going to find out. There are so many things about a person’s life, their successes and struggles, that make them who they are. Personally, I prefer to go beyond the surface. I want to know who they are and what experiences molded them into their being. There are so many stories to hear, so many lessons to learn. Don’t be afraid to open up either. We all affect other people. Just make your impact an auspicious one. Do not be afraid to speak your mind. It might just be what one person out there needed to hear.

PRODUCTS USED:

  1. Primer: Hourglass – I am in love with this.
  2. Foundation: Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation in Sand
  3. Nars bronzer in Laguna
  4. Nars blush in Orgasm
  5. Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick in Bronze
  6. Mac Lipgloss in a nude brown-orange tint
  7. Mac Eyeshadow in Motif – frosted yellow with pinkish orange dimension
  8. Bobbi Brown eyeshadow in an espresso color
  9. Eyeshadow in a frosted dark brown color
  10. Black gel eyeliner
  11. Shiseido eyebrow powder in Light
Leave a Reply

