Honor The People Around You

When it comes to taking pictures, I always considered myself as a hobbyist. In the past few weeks, I have made it a goal to post more often and to get better at what I do. Just recently, a friend of mine (Jessie) posted that “You are the one making excuses as to why you can’t do that one thing you really want to do.” So I am not going to make excuses anymore, I will just do it. M has been so supportive, he never doubted me and always encouraged me to do more of the things I love to do. I like to make people feel beautiful with makeup and I like to capture that in pictures. M told me that I need to just explore it and have fun with it.

I have never been asked to take photos for professional reasons… until now. Last weekend, I was asked to do a shoot for my friend W. She is opening up her own gym with her business partner, M. They wanted me to take photos for their website so that they would be ready when it goes live. Looking back, W and her husband, D, had an amazing journey in the past year to get to this point. I am so proud of them and I am very excited to see how well they do at their new business.

Image

W and I had a makeup sesh almost a year ago. On that day, she decided to join me on my War on Debt. About four months later, they were able to pay off all of their credit cards, they were able to travel to Hawaii and New York, they finally have savings, and they saved enough to be able to start this new business. It took a lot of determination, consistency, and persistence.

Group1

Lily1

Merrit2

D was at the shoot with us that day. He assisted me and I am so grateful for his reassurance and help. Watching W and D was just so inspiring. You can see the partnership that they have. No wonder they were able to accomplish so much in so little time. They worked together. They supported each other. They just loved and honored each other, spoke well of each other, even when the other one can’t hear.  Refreshingly, I have been seeing a lot of women honoring their men in the last few days.

Do you have that person in your life right now? It could be your mom, sister, friend, or boss. Honor them. Say thank you. Show how much you appreciate them.  Be that person to them as well.

I am never one to do PDA and M knows this. He is just an amazing man. He gives me advice and listens to me when I need him to. He talks to me about my goals and helps me find ways to reach them. He wants me express myself and makes sure that I feel honored and valued. He continually encourages me to improve daily. M, thank you for being my inspiration and my motivation.

Here’s to the people who always inspire us and help us be better people.

– Cheers –

Leave a Reply

