5-Minute Face

You always start with a clean and moisturized face.

  1. To even out your skin, you can start by using tinted moisturizer or foundation in areas that need evening out. Set it with powder. 
  2. Fill in your eyebrows.
  3. Choose a nude or natural colored eyeshadow and sweep it on your eyelids as in the diagram below. Open your eyes once in a while as you put in color. This way, you’ll see if you’re putting too much. You color up to your crease or a little bit above it. To contour, choose a deeper color to create depth in your eyes. This works best especially for my Asian friends. ;)
  4. Use the “number three technique” to apply bronzer. This will contour your face. Apply it only where the sun would normally hit your face. 
  5. Add a little blush to add a little color. Don’t put too much blush, though. It’s not a clown party. I know, I know. My sketch looks kinda cray. It’s a sketch only to diagram where to place your makeup. I’m doing my best. ;p
  6. If you want to add a little oomph in your look, you may add eyeliner. You can use liquid eyeliner which can be dramatic or  just a brown pencil eyeliner to define your lash line. The brown eyeliner would work best for a subdued look for the day. I have no lashes so I tend to use darker pencils. Coat with mascara when you’re done.
  7. Add lipcolor: gloss, lipstick or just a tinted lip balm if you prefer.

I know what you’re thinking… I should post videos. I know. Diagrams are cool but, Joey, SHOW ME HOW. I will work on it. When I get it done, I promise, I’ll post one soon.

Leave a Reply

