I Have the Desire, But Never the Time…

I just read a post by a friend on Facebook. It said

“No. Try not. Do or do not.” – Yoda, Star Wars, Empire Strike Back

He was referring to his lifestyle change… losing weight, eating better, making better choices. I wrote about having discipline, blogging more and making tutorials. That didn’t happen. I somehow feel like a failure, I have all these ideas, but I am unable to execute them. I have a camera, I have the skill set, I have the DESIRE, but never the time. It sounds like an excuse, really. What have I been doing? I working from 750am – 415pm. I take care of my son, pick him up, cook dinner, and check for homework everyday until maybe 530pm, depending on my gym schedule. To add to this, he is going through adolescence. Stressful. I workout until 830pm on most days. I recently took on Saturday school to get spending money. I do chores during my free time. Clean, cook, laundry on Sunday. My life is a blur.

Social Media Life? I barely Facebook, I have not checked my Twitter or Pinterest in weeks. I play Draw Something when I can. I What’s App during my breaks. I need to give up something, but I don’t know which one to choose. I have a scheduling problem, folks.

Social Life? Close to nonexistent. If I didn’t go to the gym, I would not be seeing anyone else outside of work.

Procrastination in effect.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

