Discipline

Discipline can be a source of freedom. When you do not have discipline, you eliminate a lot of options.

I was in San Diego on Monday for a makeup gig and I met this interesting man, Don. He said something that reminds me of my goals and how I can get there. He said, “discipline can be a source of freedom. When you do not have discipline, you eliminate a lot of options.” He explained that it applies to so many things and he is right!

When you let yourself go, you limit yourself in so many ways. If you don’t stay fit, you can’t do a lot of things like camping, playing sports with your kids, or anything that requires endurance. If you are not organized, you lose a lot of time that you can be using for accomplish more tasks.

He explained it more in a way that I am failing miserably at right now but honestly, it just makes me think about the things that I want to do. I keep thinking about what i want to do and I never get to do any of them. Nothing materializes. I already consider myself more organized and ‘on it’ compared to other people. I get more things done in a short amount of time, but there’s always just more I want to do. *sigh*

OK, my goal is to post at least one tutorial this week. Let’s see how that goes… Hmmm…

Leave a Reply

