Sometimes, I don’t know what to do with myself

I am sooo busy. I swear I don’t know how I do it. I work during the day, I am a mother, I take care of my son and my home, then I work out after his bedtime. I do it again the following day. On the weekends, I still hike, go out with friends, see my family, do my laundry, clean the house, and I barely have time for myself. I would love to read a book. I would like to catch up on some current events. I would like to have a relationship.

How? How do I do it? I don’t know what to do with myself sometimes. I would like to meet people. I would like to go out with people. I would like to go on dates. I am trying to be more outgoing. More. Yes. More. Isn’t that insane? Some friends already call me Ms. Congeniality for talking to anyone and everyone when we go out.
I am turning thirty this year. I think that after all this time, I am finally confident. Thank God. I have been insecure for the longest time. I always thought that I was not good enough, that I needed to change my attitude, that I needed to be more understanding and all these other things I thought I needed to change. Now, I guess I have become more forgiving of myself. Well, the point is someone wise said that I needed to love myself more first before I can love someone else.
OK, so there. I love myself. Then what?
Leave a Reply

